News RSS

Retiring Judicial Justices of the Peace Recognised

Ric Carlyon - Monday, August 31, 2015

A special sitting was held at Auckland District Court recently to mark the retirement of a number of Judicial Justices of the Peace. 
They were each presented with a certificate acknowledging their contributions to the District Courts, detailing the number of years that they had served on the bench.
One Justice of the Peace has served nearly 30 years. The combined total of the eight retirees being honoured totalled more than 122 years. 
The ceremony was attended by a number of Justices of the Peace, including the new Auckland Association President, Selwyn Haworth, JP. Judge Blackie and Judge Cunningham presided. Also in attendance were Judge Anne Kiernan, Executive Judge Auckland District Court and Mr Tony Fisher, General Manager District Courts. 

L to R: Bruce Lilly JP; Brian Armstrong JP; Diane Kelly JP; Bill Smith JP(behind); David Grove JP; Judge Jan-Marie Doogue, Chief District Court Judge; 
Phillipa King JP; Judge Phillipa Cunningham, Liaison Judge Auckland District Court; Selwyn Haworth JP, President Auckland Association;
 Judge Charles Blackie, Liaison Judge Manukau District Court; Don Chapman JP; Barry Evans JP. 

Trackback Link
Post has no trackbacks.

Members' Login

Need Help?