News RSS

Presidency and Council Positions Being Contested

Ric Carlyon - Monday, August 03, 2015

With nominations closed for officers of the Association for 2015-16, there will be elections at the Annual General Meeting for some positions. 
President: There are two nominations for President: the incumbent, Colin Davis, and present Vice President, Selwyn Haworth.  
Vice President There’s but one person standing for this office, present and long-standing Council member, and former President, Ken McKay.
Council: With 10 candidates for 8 positions on Council, there will be an election. Those on the ballot will be Ric Carlyon, Wendell Dunn, Tamati Howard, Dawn Jones, Peter King, Neville Madden, Ian Marshall, Garry Nicholls, Les Smith and Sherryl Wilson. 
Two present Council members, Susan Walker and Wallis Walker, continue as members on the Council as they are both halfway through their 2-year term of office.
Regional Representative: This position goes unchallenged: Pat Samson is the sole nominee. 

The Annual General Meeting is being held on Tuesday 25th August at the Cathedral Visitors' Centre, Holy Trinity Cathedral, Parnell, commencing 7.30 pm.
Trackback Link
Post has no trackbacks.

Members' Login

Need Help?