News RSS

Our New J.P.s

Ric Carlyon - Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Auckland has nine new Justices of the Peace.

They were sworn in during a ceremony at Auckland District Court yesterday with Judge Phillip Recordon presiding.

Our newest J.P.s are Ms Virginia Atilano from Glenfield: Dr Andrew Codling, Grey Lynn: Mr Pieter de Zwart, Pakuranga: Mr Del Johnston, Northpark: Mr Ken Kranich-Calitz, Northcote: Mr Seyed Mohamed Yoosuf, Mangere East: Ms Hansa Naran, Manurewa: Mr Pawan Pathela, Dannemora and Dr Jenny Te Paa-Daniel of St Heliers.

Seven of those sworn have made their home here, originally from Philippines, United Kingdom, Netherlands, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe and India.

Trackback Link
Post has no trackbacks.

Members' Login

Need Help?