News RSS

New Council – First Meeting

Ric Carlyon - Thursday, September 15, 2016

At the first meeting of the 2016-17 Council, President Selwyn Haworth outlined members’ responsibilities: those leading various committees of Council. 

Selwyn retains chairmanship of Registry and Finance Committee while Dawn Jones oversees Support Groups and Service Desks. 

Vice-President Garry Nicholls heads the Ministerial Training Team while Sherryl Wilson chairs Fellowship and Social Affairs. Susan Walker oversees Ministerial Complaints, Ric Carlyon looks after Communications and the Association’s website while Les Smith is appointed chairman of Judicial Matters. Neville Madden administers Issuing Officers, Section 9 Officers and Nominated Persons. 

Pat Samson is Auckland’s Representative on the Board of Royal Federation of New Zealand Justices Associations.

“This combination of experience and energy in all our committees puts us in good shape to achieve the three main goals, as I see them, for the new 12 months,” says President, Selwyn Haworth, “to grow membership, to review the Support Group and Service Desk network and to implement our strategic plan which incorporates more Justices being “active and current”: thus better able to serve the community”
Trackback Link
Post has no trackbacks.

Members' Login

Need Help?