News RSS

Last Meeting of Present Council

Ric Carlyon - Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Today’s regular monthly meeting of the Association’s Council was the last for the year: there’ll be a new Council following Sunday’s Annual General Meeting.  

President Selwyn Haworth stands down along with other long-standing members Colin Davis and Les Smith. All three are Past-Presidents of the Association and all have been involved in the Judicial side of activities: most recently Les has chaired the Court Management Team and all were involved in setting, documenting and monitoring protocols and standards expected of those Justices who preside in Court.

All three also thanked those Members they have worked with over the years: “…they’ve been a great bunch of people…” Past-President Les Smith remarked.

Dawn Jones also retires from Council having served the maximum term allowed in the Association’s Rules. Dawn steps down having enhanced the organisation of Support Groups and overseen the expansion of Service Desks: the combined powerhouse of Ministerial Duties in communities across Greater Auckland. Dawn has also been the driving force of the need for Justices to be “Active and Trained”, a theme consolidated more recently with the system of accreditation.

+A newly-composed Council will emerge at the Annual General Meeting being held together with the Regional Conference at Alexandra Park Raceway, Epsom, this Sunday (17 September) at 9am and is scheduled to conclude before lunch
Trackback Link
Post has no trackbacks.

Members' Login

Need Help?