News RSS

Justices of the Peace Honoured

Ric Carlyon - Thursday, January 21, 2016

Congratulations to the Justices of the Peace named in the recent New Year Honours List. 
Ms Virginia Margaret Radford, QSO, of Hillsborough, Auckland, was named a Companion of the New Zealand Order of Merit for her services to Girl Guides. 
Mr William Peter Francis of Parnell, Auckland was made Officer of the New Zealand Order of Merit for services to broadcasting and cricket, while the same honour goes to Mrs Dianne Glenn of Pukekohe, for her work with disabled women and for the environment. 
Three Justices of the Peace become Members of the New Zealand Order of Merit: Mr William Morgan Bly of Woodville for community services, Ms Te Aroha Paenga of Auckland for services to Maori and Mr Christopher Turver of Otaki for his services to journalism, local government and the community.
And Justices of the Peace also figure in the list of those honoured with the Queen’s Service Medal: Mrs Mary-Anne Mereana Crawford of Tolaga Bay, Mr Bruce William Peter Cronin of Tauranga, and Mrs Honora Mary Martelletti of Matamata for community services, Mrs Shefali Mehta, of Waterview, Auckland for services to the Indian community, Mr Lani Tupu of Martinborough for services to the Pacific community and Mrs Diane Ellen Gray Wilson of Green Bay, Auckland, for  services to genealogy and the community.
Trackback Link
Post has no trackbacks.

Members' Login

Need Help?