News RSS

Auckland's newest Justices of the Peace

Ric Carlyon - Sunday, June 12, 2016

Auckland has six new Justices of the Peace. They were photographed at their recent swearing-in ceremony, officiated by Judge Philipa Cunningham.  

They are, left to right, Coral Foster JP, Devonport; Deo Singh JP, Papatoetoe: Dr James Bade JP, Henderson; Judge Philipa Cunningham; President Selwyn Howarth JP; Pamela Nash JP, Waiheke; Denise Thompson JP, Stonefields; Peter Bennison JP, Devonport.
If Dr James Bade looks familiar, he was recently seen on TV in an edition of “Coast NZ”, relating details of Count Felix Von Lucknow’s daring South Pacific adventures, and his incarceration (and later escape) on Motuihe Island in the Hauraki Gulf. The German connection with New Zealand and the South Pacific along with Modern German literature, language acquisition, and German film are among Doctor Bade’s specialist research topics. 
Peter Bennison, sworn in as Justice of the Peace for New Zealand, already holds the same office in Tasmania.

Trackback Link
Post has no trackbacks.

Members' Login

Need Help?