News RSS

Auckland's New Justices of the Peace

Ric Carlyon - Wednesday, April 22, 2015

4 Justices of the Peace were recently sworn in at the Auckland District Court before Judge Philippa Cunningham. 

They’re Peter John Barnett, Northpark: Molly Ann Roberts, Mt Albert: Suzanne Christine Teague, Dannemora and Minisita Kesi Vaai from Avondale.  

All 4 appointees swore their two oaths - Peter Barnett and Molly Roberts in both English and Te Reo. 

Molly has become a J.P. after long service with the Ministry of Justice in Auckland… there was added colour to the ceremony when her former colleagues attended to witness her swearing-in and added a flourish with waiata.
Trackback Link
Post has no trackbacks.

Members' Login

Need Help?